söndag 18 juni 2017

HorrorCon UK promotion: "Win a signed copy of MR. MANIAC"

HorrorCon UK blogged:
"WIN A SIGNED COPY OF MR. MANIAC BY JOHAN FUNDIN":

https://www.horrorconuk.com/win-signed-copy-mr-maniac-johan-fundin/

A chance to win a signed copy of MR. MANIAC before general release on 28 June 2017.

söndag 9 april 2017

HorrorCon UK - Sheffield - 13-14 May 2017

HorrorCon UK is the massive horror convention held annually at Magna Science Adventure Centre in my home city Sheffield. Special Guests this year include Heather Langenkamp (A NIGHTMARE ON ELM STREET 1 & 3 & NEW NIGHTMARE), Sid Haig (HOUSE OF 1000 CORPSES, THE DEVIL'S REJECTS) and John Jarratt (WOLF CREEK 1 & 2).

lördag 11 mars 2017

Michael Crichton's DRAGON TEETH

Another forthcoming posthumous novel from the great Michael Crichton. I can’t wait to read DRAGON TEETH. How many unpublished novels remain to be discovered on Crichton's computer?

This week I'm watching two films based on Michael Crichton novels: THE TERMINAL MAN and SPHERE.

fredag 10 mars 2017

The art of description

I’ve never been to Los Angeles, California. But it feels like I’ve been there. Richard Laymon brings me there, again and again—through his fantastic fiction. Reading books like COME OUT TONIGHT, QUAKE or BODY RIDES, I’m transported to L.A. Laymon simply does what the best of writers do: transporting the reader. It’s the art of description.

söndag 5 februari 2017

The publisher's advance information

The publisher's key-point information about Mr. Maniac:

"
A cross-genre suspense thriller with elements of horror, fantasy and science fiction

Combines a gripping and inventive plot with a host of colourful characters

Will appeal to fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz
"
- Troubador Publishing